CTSPJ officers and board members elected for 2013-14

The following slate of officers and board of directors for the Connecticut Pro Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists was approved by the chapter membership for approval at the annual meeting on Thursday, May 23 at Fantasia, North Haven.

CTSPJ Officers — 2013-14
(All are one-year terms, expiring June 30, 2014)
President — Jodie Mozdzer Gil, SCSU
Vice President — Jamie DeLoma, Quinnipiac University
Vice President/Communications — Liz Glagowski, 1to1 Media
Treasurer, Cara Rosner, United Way, New Haven
Secretary — Ricky Campbell, CT House Republicans
Immediate Past President– Cindy Simoneau, SCSU/Hearst CT Newspapers (serves until president transitions out of office)
Board of Directors
(Terms are staggered for one and two years)
Lila Carney, QU — two-year term, expires 2015
Daniela Forte, Access Intelligence — one year remaining on two-year term, expires 2014
Don Stacom, Hartford Courant — two-year term, expires 2015
Zach Janowski, Yankee Institute — one year remaining on two-year term, expires 2014
NEW board members:
Paul Singley, PATCH — one-year term, expires 2014
Jesse Buchanan, Record-Journal, Meriden — two-year term, expires 2015

No comments yet

Comments are closed

Copyright 2010-2017. Connecticut Society of Professional Journalists, P.O. Box 5071, Woodbridge CT 06525