Hartford Courant, Hearst, New Haven Independent honored at SPJ awards ceremony

The Connecticut SPJ hosted an in-person awards ceremony on July 17 at the Ansonia Nature Center and honored winners of the 2020 Excellence in Journalism contest. 

First Amendment Award

FOI commission: Schools can’t use students as shield; New Haven Independent; Christopher Peak

Stephen A. Collins Public Service Award

From deaths to lost jobs to health care, the coronavirus has changed our way of life in Connecticut; Hartford Courant; Hartford  Courant staff

Theodore Driscoll Award for Investigative Reporting

Death by gun; Connecticut Post/Hearst Connecticut; Bill Cummings, Ed Stannard, Ethan Fry, Tara O’Neill, Brian Lockhart, Clare Dignan, Ben Lambert, Mark Zaretsky

Click here to see full list of winners. 

No comments yet

Comments are closed

Copyright 2010-2017. Connecticut Society of Professional Journalists, P.O. Box 5071, Woodbridge CT 06525