2023 CTSPJ dinner

Starts: December 6, 2023 at 6:00 pm
Ends: December 6, 2023 at 9:00 pm

The Connecticut Pro Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists will gather Dec. 6 at the Hawthorne in Berlin to honor the top award winners of the annual Excellence in Journalism contest, our two posthumous Hall of Fame inductees, Denise D’Ascenzo and Lisa Chedekel, and our scholarship winners.

This year, the top award winners include Hearst Connecticut Media and NBC Connecticut. Hearst reporters will be awarded the Stephen A. Collins Public Service Award, which recognizes a story or stories that have a significant impact on the public interest, and the Theodore Driscoll Award for Investigative Reporting, which recognizes a single story or series containing information obtained through reporter initiative, not readily available to the news media or public.

NBC Connecticut is being honored with the First Amendment Award, which honors a single story or series that increases the public understanding of the role of the press in a free society. 

Tickets for the event cost $20 for SPJ members and $25 for non-members. Ticket price includes a buffet dinner prepared by Casa Mia and non-alcoholic beverages. Cash bar will be available for individual purchases.

Payment can be made at the door by check, cash or PayPal. Click here to register and please leave your email if you wish to be notified when PayPal is up and running. 

The event begins at 6 p.m. 

Copyright 2010-2017. Connecticut Society of Professional Journalists, P.O. Box 5071, Woodbridge CT 06525