Congratulations to Connecticut journalists named NEFAC fellows

The New England First Amendment Coalition announced its newest class of fellows for the New England First Amendment Institute this month.

nefacbanner1Five of the 25 fellows this year are from Connecticut. They are Lindsay Boyle from The Day in New London, Suzanne Carlson from the Hartford Courant, Susan Haigh from the Associated Press, Esteban Hernandez from the New Haven Register and Patrick Skahill from WNPR.

“This free institute is open each year to 25 New England journalists and provides the support and training necessary to become accomplished investigative reporters, well-versed in the freedom of information laws that govern today’s difficult reporting landscape,” the coalition news release stated.

No comments yet

Comments are closed

Copyright 2010-2017. Connecticut Society of Professional Journalists, P.O. Box 5071, Woodbridge CT 06525